The development of social enterprises (SEs) requires the support from various sectors of the community. The simplest and most direct way to support SEs is through everyday consumption of their products and services so as to help them sustain operations with profit gains and achieve the social objectives they pursue, e.g. providing the services or products needed by the community, creating employment and training opportunities for the socially disadvantaged, etc. Do show your care by patronising SEs and make your spending more meaningful.

SEs selling and providing a wide variety of products and services are found in every district. The following tools can help you search for SEs and their products and services that meet your needs.

 
 
 

1. Hot spots for consumption at SEs

 
 
Domestic Services and Personal Care Tourism Catering Beauty Treatment and Massage Others Retail Renovation Works and Moving Services Recycling and Thrift Stores Cleaning Services (including Car Care)
 

     
 
(The information above is provided by the SEs/ SE projects which are funded by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region or some of the charitable organizations in Hong Kong and is for general information only. The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region does not guarantee the accuracy of the information and accepts no responsibility for any loss or damage arising from any cause related to the information.)

 

 

2. Social Enterprise Directory

 
 
 
 

SE Directory, providing information on SEs in Hong Kong for public access, has been compiled by HKCSS – HSBC Social Enterprise Business Centre (SEBC) since 2007.

To better facilitate public access to SE information, the Home Affairs Department sponsored SEBC to revamp the Internet version of the SE Directory including enhancing the on-line SE search engine and providing more comprehensive information on SEs. You can select a category from “Industries”, “Districts” and/or “Social Missions” or input the keyword(s) to access information on SEs in the territory.

 

 

3. Good Map

 
  Good Map
 
 

Good Map, which is published by Social Enterprise Summit under the support of the Home Affairs Bureau, plots SEs of 18 districts on a map. The use of Good Map is easy and simple. First, select “district”, then you can select and view the SEs of the selected district.

 

 

4. On-line Platform for SE restaurants

 
 

Social Enterprises Promotion Campaign a OpenRice

 
 
 
 

The Home Affairs Department, in collaboration with SEBC and OpenRice, embarks on a promotion campaign for the SE restaurants on the Chinese version of OpenRice website and mobile app. More information can be found at campaign e-flyer (only Chinese version is available). Steps are as follows :

- searching SE restaurants by selecting searching criterion of “社企餐廳” (SE restaurant);
- displaying the Chinese characters “社會企業” (social enterprise) next to the names of the SE restaurants for easy identification;
- setting up a SE restaurant theme webpage which provides information on the SE restaurants, SE missions and the latest promotional activities;

 
 

SE restaurants @ iPick

 
 
 
 

Information on about 80 SE restaurants has been uploaded to iPick to provide more readily accessible SE restaurant information for the public.

社會企業(社企)的發展需要社會各界支持,而支持社企最簡單直接的方法,就是在日常生活中選購社企的產品及服務,讓社企獲得利潤,能夠持續營運並達到創立社企的社會目標,例如提供社會所需的服務或產品、為弱勢社羣創造就業和培訓機會等。光顧社企,是把愛心融合消費,令消費增添意義。

香港的社企遍佈各區,產品服務種類繁多。要在芸芸社企中,找到稱心合意的社企商戶或產品,大家可以善用以下的名冊及搜尋器。

 
 
 

1. 社企消費熱點

 
 
家居服務及個人護理 旅遊 飲食 美容及按摩 其他 零售 裝修及搬運 環保回收及二手店業務 清潔服務(包括汽車護理)
 

     
 

(以上所載的資料由獲香港特別行政區政府或香港部份慈善機構資助開辦的社企/社企項目提供,只作參考之用。香港特別行政區政府不保證有關的資料準確無誤,對於與該等資料有關的任何原因所引致的任何損失或損害,也不會承擔任何責任。)

 

 

2. 《社企指南》

 
 
 
 

社聯-匯豐社會企業商務中心自2007年開始編製《社企指南》,羅列全港社企的資料供公眾查閱。

為了更方便市民尋找社企資料,民政事務總署贊助社聯-匯豐社會企業商務中心優化《社企指南》的網上版本,包括強化社企搜尋器的功能,以及為社企提供更詳盡的資料。大家只要在「業務性質」、「區域」及/或「社會目標」中選擇所需類別,或直接輸入關鍵字,便可輕鬆搜尋香港社企資料。

 

 

3. 好地圖

 
  《好地圖》
 
 

《好地圖》是由社企民間高峰會製作,並得到民政事務局的支持。《好地圖》以地圖形式顯示全港18區的社企,用法簡單。大家只要先選擇「區域」,然後在地圖上選取區內的社企,便可以看到各社企的資料。

 

 

4. 社企餐廳搜尋平台

 
 

開飯喇.社會企業推廣運動

 
 
 
 

「開飯喇.社會企業推廣運動」由民政事務總署與社聯─匯豐社會企業商務中心及OpenRice一同推行,利用廣受市民歡迎的網上食肆搜尋平台OpenRice推廣社企,詳情請參閱宣傳單張。搜尋方法如下:

- 可選取「社企餐廳」為搜尋條件,尋找社企餐廳;
- 社企餐廳的名字旁顯示「社會企業」字樣,方便識別;
- 設立「社企餐廳專頁」,列出社企餐廳及推廣社企理念和最新活動的資訊。

 
 

社企餐廳@ iPick

 
 
 
 

約80間社企餐廳的資料已上載於iPick,讓市民輕易掌握社企餐廳的資訊。